Board of Directors

Christian Fréchette, President
Ailsa Pehi, Vice President
Harold Ashenmil, Treasurer

Steve Ceccolini
Josée Côté
Paolo Galati
Christyne Legault
Sandro Mussini
David Paulozza
Alan Simoneau
Denis Thivierge
Ed Turchyniak


Maxeen Jolin
Susan O'Keeffe

The SWLF has benefited from a strong commitment from the Sir Wilfrid Laurier School Board. In its first years the Foundation devoted time and effort to define the mission of the SWLF, prepare a marketing plan and an action plan, establish measurable financial objectives and build up a public image.

The SWLF has been striving mainly to fill the technological gap public schools are facing. Therefore, most of its revenues were used to acquire technology-based educational material.

The SWLF must attune to its communities. Namely, it wishes to increase the participation level of parents, teachers and administrators in its activities. The SWLF would also like to increase its network of private donors and sponsors, both at the regional and provincial levels.

To contact any members of the board of directors, please email