PROVINCE OF QUÉBEC Ville de Rosemère

A Special meeting of the Council of Commissioners of the Sir Wilfrid Laurier School Board was held in Directorate Conference Room of the Administration Centre, 235 Montée Lesage, Rosemere, QC and via teleconference on Thursday, August 24, 2018 at 9:00 hours, at which were:

Present in the Directorate Conference Room: Frédéric Greschner, Interim Director General

Present via teleconference: Commissioners Dean Dugas, Vice-Chairperson, Vicky Kaliotzakis, Peter MacLaurin, Anne McMullon, Ailsa Pehi, Melissa Wall and Parent Commissioners Sergio Di Marco, Stéphane Henley and Bob Pellerin.

Also present n the Directorate Conference Room were: Stephanie Krenn, Interim Director of Corporate Affairs and Secretary General and Jocelyne Thompson-Ness, Administration Officer.

Guest: Gaëlle Absolonne, Incoming Director General.

Absent: Jennifer Maccarone, Chairperson; Commissioners Guy Gagnon, Paolo Galati and Emilio Migliozzi.

0.0 Opening of Meeting:

The Vice-Chairperson called the meeting to order.

gather is the traditional

TIME: 9:02 hours

"We [I] would like to begin by acknowledging that the land on which we gather is the traditional territory of the Kanien'keha:ka or Mohawk nation. The Mohawk Nation is also known as the "Eastern Door Keepers" and is a member of the Haudenosaunee Confederacy, which also includes the Seneca, Cayuga, Tuscarora, Onondaga and Oneida Peoples.

All those who gather here are counted as esteemed stakeholders in our community and most importantly friends."

1.0 Nomination – QESBA Executive Committee:

In response to a question from Commissioner Anne McMullon, The Vice-Chairperson noted that the Chairperson has resigned from all positions at the Quebec English School Boards Association (QESBA).

Nomination – QESBA Executive Committee WHEREAS the Council of Commissioners of the Sir Wilfrid Laurier School Board adopted resolution #CC-170628-CA-0106, nominating the Chairperson, Jennifer Maccarone, to the Executive Committee of the Quebec English School Boards Association (QESBA) from 2017 to 2019:

CC-180824-CA-0009

WHEREAS the Chairperson has resigned from the Executive Committee of the QESBA, effective immediately;

WHEREAS the school board must name a replacement;

Commissioner Peter Mac Laurin MOVED THAT the Council of Commissioners of the Sir Wilfrid Laurier School Board name **Dean Dugas**, Vice-Chairperson, to the Executive Committee of the Quebec English School Boards Association (QESBA) for the balance of the 2017-2019 mandate.

Carried unanimously

There were no questions.	
3.0 Adjournment	
Commissioner Anne Mc Mullon MOVED the adjournment of the meeting.	
	Carried unanimously
TIME: 9:05 hours	
NEXT MEETING ⇒ REGULAR ⇒ September 26, 2018	
Stephanie Krenn, Interim Secretary General Dean Dugas, Vice-Cl	nairperson
	r

2.0 Question Period