

PRESS RELEASE

School Election Results for SWLSB

Rosemère, November 4, 2024 – The polling results for the November 3, 2024 school elections have been announced for the Sir Wilfrid Laurier School Board's new Council of Commissioners. The election results are as follows:

Chairperson elected

| Chairperson | % votes | Recognized Team/Independent |
|---------------|---------|--------------------------------|
| James Di Sano | 62% | United for Success |

Elected

| Ward | Candidate | % votes | Recognized Team/Independent |
|------|-------------------|---------|--------------------------------|
| 2 | Desiree Ramacieri | 53% | United for Success |
| 4 | Heather Appleby | 57% | Independent |

Acclaimed

| Ward | Candidate | Recognized Team/ Independent |
|------|----------------------|------------------------------|
| 1 | Donna Anber | United for Success |
| 3 | Melissa Wall | United for Success |
| 5 | Bob Pellerin | United for Success |
| 6 | Barbara Barrasso | United for Success |
| 7 | Benny Catania | United for Success |
| 8 | Noemia Onofre DeLima | United for Success |
| 9 | Anick Brunet | United for Success |

We congratulate the newly elected Chairperson and Commissioners and wish them success in their roles serving the SWLSB community.

These results have been confirmed in Rosemère, by Ms. Lorraine Sperano Gauthier, Returning Officer for the 2024 school elections at the Sir Wilfrid Laurier School Board. More details on the results will be posted on the school board website tomorrow at <u>www.swlauriersb.qc.ca</u>.

Source:

Maxeen Jolin Communications Coordinator <u>mjolin@swlauriersb.qc.ca</u> 450 621-5600, ext. 1385 -30-





